top of page
Search
  • GallowayGallery

Finding Peace

Updated: Feb 17, 2020


December 21, My 57th Birthday 2008


When I was seven, my parents took us to Spain.


My Mother the Bull

I saw my first bullfight and the matador was gored and died.

It was a very small venue and all hell broke out. The bull got out of the ring and we ran up to the top layer of benches which wasn’t very high and waited as the picadors tried to

direct the bull out of the small wooden fence. It was bedlam.

When my mom found out she had cancer I did a painting of

the matador being gored. Now that it is two years since she died, I thought I would do a painting of the matador doing a successful pass and the bull not challenging.

I am at peace with my mom’s death - though very sad.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Black Tulip

My nephew Harrison bought this painting when he was ten - and I am glad I get to visit it.

Grief Group

JB said we handle extreme stress differently in our bodies and usually the weakest part gets weaker, with me - my teeth and gums. Paul his heart. When I gave away his tissues, they said he was like a

Noah's Ark

This is a painting of Noah’s ark. The ark is the coral box. Below it is the beautiful rough sea with  the millions of fish who were already IN God’s kingdom. The painting was done at TU with Mark Lewi

bottom of page